Desteni: Cult or not?

AnthonyF

Desteni: Cult or not?

Post by AnthonyF »

Pretty simple fucking question.
Both sides have valuable evidence proving the opposite side wrong.
But obviously there is only one answer. Not that I expect any of you to pronounce "YES, OKAY. I ADMIT IT. I HAVE BEEN WORKING BEHIND THE SCENES OF THE DESTENI FAD FOR 10 YEARS AND IT IS ALL A SCAM TO RETRIEVE PEOPLE'S MONEY!".
Things like self-forgiveness. That has helped me so much. I mean, I don't worry as much about how people judge me, I don't fear as much, I genuinely feel better about myself.
The things about the "Demons, interdimensional portals" I don't/have barely read into that stuff. Honestly, things like that I find harder to comprehend/believe. But I also know that, that stuff won't affect ME personally as much, so I feel no need to read about that at this point in time.

I spent the day with my cousin who is 29 years old yesterday. He is one of those people that is just great to be around, funny, good looks, fun. I've always looked up to him in a way. And I told him about Desteni. And he thought it sounded great in person. Then I linked him to the site.
This is what he said via Facebook:

"Chovies mate, it's definitely cultish. "Interdimensional portals, demons, emotional energetics," WTF?

Dude, I think if you're searching for some direction, you'll find it around you. Your family and friends love you and care about you. Why not listen to them instead of a bunch of bald people on the internet?

There's some good stuff in there, sure. But there's good stuff in fundamentalist Islam, or even in Nazism. You don't need any of this. All you need to do is look around at the people that love you. You Mum, your Dad, your grandparents, your uncles and aunties, me. We want to help you because we're blood, we're family and that's what families do.

Interdimensional portals!"

Then: