Coffee and tea

Share questions, perspectives and relevant material about Body Support here
Raúl

Coffee and tea

Postby Raúl » 18 May 2018, 02:39

Hi! I would like to know how consecuential is taking coffe and tea from time to time. I have noticed that coffee has stronger effect than tea, and it could lead me to create a dependance in the mornings if I overtake it, but sometimes I get very energetic while playing with the band, anyway a cold shower has the same effect. With tea I love how it tastes and I sometimes take it with food. My question is, are both of these healthy? Should I consider any of these a drug since I feel some effect? I obviously don't want to overuse them but, does taking them occasionally support the systems within the mind?

AnthonyF

Re: Coffee and tea

Postby AnthonyF » 20 May 2018, 10:41

Hey Raul,

I have no experience really, with drinking coffee. But tea, I do occasionally drink. Maybe a few times per week maximum. I haven't noticed any effects or alterations from drinking the occasional tea, but if coffee or tea is giving you a 'buzz' of sorts, then I'd definitely suggest to decrease the amount that is used. Anything we use/do can be abused and overused to the point of consequence on ourselves. All depends on our bodies and our relationships with what we do/consume etc.

Like, fruit is considered healthy, and it is. But with myself, at least about a year ago, I ate quite a few mandarins. At that time I was under the impression that no negative consequence could come from consuming such a healthy option, but most likely the sugar intake and my body/self at that time anyway, not being able to handle it, I got a bit dizzy and had to rest for some time/be stationary before feeling better again.

Raúl

Postby Raúl » 28 May 2018, 16:03

Interesting, thanks! Cool perspective, even healthy stuff can become unhealthy.
Still someone giving a deep view about how coffe affects the body would be cool

Marlen

Postby Marlen » 31 May 2018, 16:39